The opening ceremony is also scheduled in New Delhi on November 15.

Punjab will be led by world number 5 Spaniard David Ferrer along with India's Somdev Devvarman while hosts have former Serbian world number one Jelena Jankovic and South Africa's Kevin Anderson in their ranks.

On the second day of the competition, Delhi will host Mumbai while Chennai will clash with Pune.

November 19 will be rest day and on November 20, Bangalore will host Pune while Punjab faces Mumbai in Chandigarh.

On November 21, Delhi will travel to Chandigarh and Chennai to Bangalore.

After a break on November 22, Pune will host Chennai on November 23rd and Mumbai will host Delhi.

On November 24, Punjab will travel to Mumbai and Bangalore to Pune. The final will be played on November 26 after a break day.

The teams, divided in two groups, with the highest number of games won in their respective group will play each other in the grand finale to win prize money of Rs one crore. The runner-up will win Rs 50 lakh.

Latest News from Sports News Desk