New Delhi: It was awards pouring in for Telegu and Malayalam films at the 58th National Film Awards which was presented on Friday with Tamil actor Dhanush and Malayalam actor Salim Kumar bagging the prestigious Best Actor award. Malayalam film Adaminte Makan Abu bagged the Best Feature Film title.

The awards were presented by President Pratibha Patil at the Vigyan Bhawan while the award list was announced by Minister of Information and Broadcasting Ambika Soni.

READ MORE: First Indian film museum in 2013

READ MORE: Bollywood ladies stick to sari at National Award

Not to lag behind, Bollywood also enjoyed the spotlight by bagging a few awards, the big one coming for Do Dooni Chaar which was awarded the Best Hindi Film. This film, starring Rishi Kapoor and Neetu Singh, is produced by Arindam Chaudhuri and directed by Habib Faisal.

Next in line was this year’s one of the most popular Hindi films, Dabangg which bagged the ‘Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment’ award. Ailing Salman could not have been happier!

Vishal Bhardawaj’s Ishqiya also clinched two awards. He himself received the Best Music Director award and it was icing on the cake for him with his wife getting the Best Playback Singer award for the same film.

Dadasaheb Phalke Award

Veteran Tamil filmmaker K Balachander(81) was conferred the Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2010 for his outstanding contribution to the growth and development of Indian cinema.

This veteran director has to his credits hit films such as Ek Duje Ke Liye, Sindhu Bhairavi. He is also known to have introduced superstars Kamal Hassan and Rajinikanth to the film industry.

The List of Winners at the 58th National Film Awards:

1. Best Feature film: 'Adaminte Makan Abu' (Malayalam)

2. Best Director: Vetrimaran, 'Aadukalam' (Tamil)

3. Best Actor: Dhanush, 'Aadukalam' and Salim Kumar, 'Adaminte Makan Abu'

4. Best Actress: Mitalee Jagtaap, 'Baboo Band Baaja' and Saranya Ponvannan, 'Thenmerku Paruvakaatru'

5. Best supporting Actor: Thambi Ramaiah, 'Mynaa'

6. Best Supporting Actress: Sukumari, 'Namma Gramam'

7. Best Cinematographer: Madhu Ambat, 'Adaminte Makan Abu'

8. Best Editing: Kishore Te, 'Aadukalam'

9. Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: 'Dabangg'

10. Best Debut Film of A Director: 'Baboo Band Baaja'(Marathi)

11. Best Children's Film: 'Hejjegalu' (Kannada)

12. Best Singer Female : Rekha Bhardwaj, 'Ishqiya', ("Badi Dheere Jali")

13. Best Singer Male: Suresh Wadkar, 'Mee Sindhutai Sapkal' ("Hey Bhaskara Kshitijavari Ya", Marathi)

14. Best Music: Vishal Bhardwaj, 'Ishqiya'

15. Best Audiography: Subhadeep Sengupta,'Chitrasutram' and Kamod Karade, Debajit Changmai, 'Ishqiya'

16. Best Sci & Tech Film: 'Heart to Heart'

17. Best Sports Film: 'Boxing Ladies'

18. Special Jury Award: 'Kabira Khada Baazar Mein'

19. Best Educational Film: 'Advaitham'

20. Best Art & Culture Film: 'Leaving Home'

21. Best Debut Non-feature Film: 'Pistulya'

22. Nargis Dutt Award: 'Moner Manush'

23. Best Film On social Issues: 'Champions'

24. Best Film on Environment Conservation / Preservation: 'Beetari Jeeva'

25. Best Production Design: 'Enthiran/Robot'

26. Best Background Score: Isaac Thomas Kottukappilly, 'Adaminte Makan Abu'

27. Best Screenplay (Adapted): Anant Mahadevan & Sanjay Pawar,'Mee Sindhutai Sapkal'

28. Special Jury Award: Mi Sindhutai Satka

29. Best dialogues: Sanjay Pawar, 'Mee Sindhutai Sapkal'

30. Best Lyricist: Vairamuthu, 'Thenmerku Paruvakaatru'

31. Best Child Artist: Shantanu Ranganekar, Machindra Gadkar, Vivek Chabukswar, Harsh Mayar

32. Best Make Up Artist: Vikram Gaikwad, 'Moner Manush'

34. Best Special Effects: V. Srinivas M Mohan, 'Enthiran/Robot'

34. Best Screenplay (Original): Vetrimaran, 'Aadukalam'

35. Best Art Direction: Sabu Cyril, 'Endhiran/Robot'

36. Best Costume Design: Indrans Jayan, 'Namma Gramam'

37. Best Choreography: Dinesh Kumar, 'Aadukalam '

Best Hindi Film: 'Do Dooni Chaar'

Best Marathi Film: 'Mala Aai Vhhaychay'

Best Assamese Film: 'Jetuka Patar Dare'

Best Kannada Film: 'Putukarna Highway'

Best English Film: 'Memories in March'

Best Bengali Film: 'Ami Aadu'

Best Malayalam Film: 'Veettilekkulla Vazhi'

Best Tamil Film: 'Thenmerku Paruvakaatru'