Headlining the starting line among the male runners are Suresh, Govind Singh (silver in Jaipur 2015), Rahul Kumar Pal (Asian Games in Korea) and Nitendra Singh Rawat (bronze at TCS World 10K Bangalore 2015).
This field will be joined by Rattiram Saini, Kheta Ram and Man Singh returning from previous editions of the Airtel Delhi Half Marathon.
Also joining in are Gopi T (second place in Federal Cup 10,000 meters this year) and Mohammed Yunus who recently participated in the Open National Athletics Championship, both eagerly eyeing a podium place this year.
The foremost among the women athletes are Sudha Singh (runner-up ADHM 2014, Gold at World Championship Steeple Chase), O P Jaisha (2016 Rio Olympics qualifier) and Monica Athare coming back to better her ADHM 2014 runner-up title.
The trio will join Lalita Babar, who set a new national record at the World Championship, and Kavita Raut on the starting line at ADHM this year.
First and second place winners from this year's TCS World 10K, Suriya L and Swati Gadhave, will also be vying for the coveted ADHM title in Delhi this year.

Latest News from Sports News Desk