In the list for Kasturba Nagar, the Arvind Kejriwal-led party selected Kailash Chandra Jain, a Chartered Accountant and social activist.
Jain, a resident of East of Kailash, had been organizing medical camps in the area and motivating people to donate eyes, an AAP statement said.
Party has short-listed Nipun Vij, an IIM Kolkata graduate, as its another probable. Former Congress activist Ravi Bajaj, who had participated in Janlokpal agitation after formally resigning from Congress, it said.
Also in the list are the founding president of Saket Court Bar Association Madan Lal and Manju Dutt, who associated with women issues in her localities, especially in providing
medical services to expecting mothers.
While, the list for Sultanpur Marja includes a former BJP leader, who was associated with the party for more than six years, among others.
The list includes the name of Manju, an M Phil and B. Ed, who is associated pulse polio programme through an NGO and had been providing training to the children and women, enabling them to earn their living.
It also has names of Sandeep Kumar, a law graduate and Surendra Kumar, who was BJP's Bawana district president of SC cell between 1998 and 2003.
The others are Jitendra and Mange Ram Nimmal, who has been active in social service since 1976 in the locality, the party said.
AAP had on Monday finalized its candidates for the Adarsh Nagar and Moti Nagar Assembly seats, taking up to 65 the number of its contenders for the upcoming December 4 polls.


Latest News from State News Desk