New Delhi: Nine Metro stations in Central Delhi will remain closed on Monday in the wake of the protests that has continued near India Gate over the gang rape of a paramedic student, the DMRC said.
Pragati Maidan, Mandi House, Patel Chowk, Central Secretariat, Udyog Bhawan, Khan Market, Race Course, Rajiv Chowk and Barakhamba stations will remain closed on Monday.
The closing of stations came following a direction from Delhi Police.
"The stations will remain closed till DMRC gets further orders from the Delhi Police. However, interchange will be allowed at Central Secretariat station," a DMRC official said.
The decision was taken after protests over the gangrape of a young girl erupted in Raisina Hill, the seat of power.


Latest News from India News Desk