It said the Central Secretariat and Udyog Bhavan stations will remain closed from 6 am to 12 noon but the interchange facility at the Central Secretariat will be available.

Patel Chowk and Race Course metro stations will be shut from 9 am to 12 noon. Mandi House and Pragati Maidan stations will be closed from 10.45 am for an hour.

These stations either fall on the route of the Republic Day parade or are located nearby.

All Delhi Metro parking lots will be closed for 24 hours from 2 pm on January 25.


Latest News from State News Desk