New Delhi: Delhi Police on Monday filed its second supplementary charge sheet in the 2008 cash-for-vote case in a court here naming BJP MP Ashok Argal as an accused.

Argal's name was included in the fresh charge sheet after Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar granted sanction for his prosecution to the Delhi Police.

In the earlier two charge sheets, prosecution had not named Argal as an accused and had informed the court that it was awaiting the required sanction for his prosecution. Six persons, including Rajya Sabha MP Amar Singh and BJP leader LK Advani's former aide Sudheendra Kulkarni, have been arrested in the case.

Argal was among the then three BJP MPs who had waved wads of currency notes in Lok Sabha ahead of trust motion in 2008, claiming that they had been offered bribe to save the UPA-1 Government.

The charge sheet against the Argal was filed before Special Judge Sangita Dhingra Sehgal.