The filing of nominations, which began on November 9, was closed on Friday on the occasion of Muhharam. A total of 268 candidates, including Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit and BJP's nominee for the top post, Harsh Vardhan, had filed their nominations.
While Dikshit joined the fray for the New Delhi Assembly seat, Vardhan is contesting from the Krishna Nagar constituency. After scrutiny of nominations on November 18, candidates can withdraw from the electoral contest latest by November 20.
The voting is scheduled for December 4 with the counting to take place on December 8. A total of 1.15 crore voters in the national capital are expected to exercise their franchise to elect the 70-member Assembly, which has 12 seats reserved for Scheduled Castes.
Election Commission will set up 11,763 polling booths in the city for the voting. The term of the present Delhi Assembly ends on December 17.


Latest News from State News Desk