According to the Election Commission guidelines, candidates of political parties and other leaders can campaign till 6 pm on Thursday, 48 hours before the polling day on February 7.

The BJP will hold at least one rally in each of the 70 constituencies in the national capital on the last day of campaigning. A senior BJP leader said they have planned to hold rallies in all the 70 constituencies.

Read More: Choose BJP for development: Sushma Swaraj to Delhi voters

"Union Ministers and party MPs have been asked to hold at least one rally in the 70 Assembly constituencies each so that people can also be wooed by the party at the last moment," he said.

Eyeing a return to the power after a gap of 16 years, party has deployed 120 MPs, including a number of Union Ministers to canvass for the party candidates.

Several BJP workers from Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Maharashtra have been camping in the national capital to secure victory of party candidates.

AAP convenor Arvind Kejriwal is also conducting road shows in different parts of the national capital to woo voters.

Also Read: AAP ropes in NRI supporters for 'tele-door-to-door' campaign

All 70 AAP candidates are holding roadshows in their respective constituencies. The party's chief ministerial candidate Arvind Kejriwal is campaigning in his New Delhi constituency.

Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi will also conduct road shows in Delhi.

Must Read: Rahul's rally, roadshow 'remind' people of Indira Gandhi

The Election Commission has set up 11,763 voting centres. A total of 36,000 EVMs will be used on February 7 assembly elections. A separate voting centre will be created for the Rashtrapati Bhawan.

Delhi goes to polls on February 7 and the votes will be counted on February 10. Over 900 candidates are in the fray for 70-member Delhi Assembly.

Latest News from State News Desk