President Pranab Mukherjee's daughter Sharmistha Mukherjee also lost her deposit from the prestigious Greater Kailash seat.
While they could not win a single seat, candidates from seven constituencies, including Badli, Chandni Chowk, Jangpura, Laxmi Nagar and Matia Mahal, managed to save their deposit.
In Sadar Bazar constituency, Congress face for Delhi election, Maken, polled 16,331 votes. While AAP's Som Dutt bagged 67,507 votes and won the election, BJP's Praveen Kumar Jain got second position with 33,192 votes.
Former Delhi Minister Kiran Walia was washed away in the AAP wave, managing a mere 4781 votes in the New Delhi constituency. AAP Chief Arvind Kejriwal got 57,213 votes and won the seat with a handsome margin.
Deposits of three BJP candidates were also forfeited, including in Badli. Although no AAP candidate lost deposit, the party came third in Mustafabad seat.

Latest News from States News Desk