The ten participating teams will be divided in two groups of five each. Group A is made up of Delhi, Meghalaya, Odhisha, Goa and Tamil Nadu while Kerala, Assam, West  Bengal, Madhya Pradesh and Haryana form Group B.

Delhi will open their campaign against Tamil Nadu in the inaugural match on April 10, followed by Meghalaya against Goa in the second match. Two top teams of each group will qualify for the semifinals. The final is slated for April 23.

Keeping in view of the strictness in regard to the age verification, the organising committee, in association with the AIFF, will conduct medical test. All the teams have been directed to report at the venue by April 7 for the tests. The Delhi Soccer Association has constituted an organising committee with N K Bhatia as chairman.


Latest News from Sports News Desk