He has hit only one half-century since his recall to the West Indies one-day side in October 2011, and had been dropped in several recent matches, during the Champions Trophy and the home tri-series which also featured India and Sri Lanka.

The only other player dropped is all-rounder Andre Russell. The squad named on Wednesday includes 10 members of the team which beat Sri Lanka to win the World T20 at the Premadasa Stadium last October.

Chris Gayle and Marlon Samuels, who missed the previous T20 series against Zimbabwe in March due to rest and injury respectively, have been included. Kieron Pollard was retained despite his poor limited-overs form in 2013, making six ducks in ODIs.

The World Champions Windies will face the visitors at the Arnos Vales Sports Complex on Saturday and on Sunday. The games are West Indies' last international fixtures before the inaugural Caribbean Premier League begins on July 30.

Full squad: Darren Sammy (Captain), Samuel Badree, Christopher Barnwell, Tino Best, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Shannon Gabriel, Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons.


Latest News from Sports News Desk