Lucknow: In an administrative reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh government has changed departments of 15 IAS officers, including District Magistrates, an official spokesman said here. Director General UP State and Management Academy Jagan Mathews has been relieved from the charge of DG Deen Dyal Upadhyaya State Rural Institute, he said.

NS Ravi, who was in the waitlist, has been posted as DG Deen Dayal Upadhyaya State Rural Institute.

Principal Secretary Sericulture and Coordination Navtej Singh has been relieved from Administrative Reforms Department and Director Land Acquisition Prabhat Kumar Sarangi has been posted as the new Principal Secretary of the Department.

Commissioner and Secretary Board of Revenue Manoj Singh would hold additional charge of Director Land Acquisition.

Secretary to CM Anita Singh has been relieved from the charge of Administrative Reforms Department. Principal Secretary Urban Development Pravin Kumar has been given additional charge of Higher Education.

Secretary Higher Education Rajnish Gupta has been put on the waitlist.

DM Shahjahanpur A K Barnwal has been transferred to PWD as Secretary. DM Bheemnagar Ritu Maheshwari has been posted in his place.

Special Secretary Secondary Education Pankaj Kumar has been posted as DM Sitapur. DM Prabuddha Nagar Ranjan Kumar has been transferred to J P Nagar in the same capacity.

DM Mahamaya Nagar Suhal L Y has been posted as DM Sonbhadra. DM Panchsheel Nagar Chaitra B has been posted as DM Mahamaya Nagar.


Latest news
from Uttar Pradesh News Desk