The only award voted by the public at the annual International Cricket Council (ICC) Awards also includes Australia's Michael Clarke, England's Alastair Cook and South Africa's AB de Villiers.

Fans can decide the winner by voting for their favourite player either via or via Twitter using the hashtag -- #lgiccawards.

Voting opens on Saturday and will close Nov 23 with the winner to be announced Dec 13, along with all the other winners of the ICC Awards 2013.The list was decided by an elite panel of cricket experts which is headed by ICC Cricket Committee chairman and former India captain Anil Kumble.

Other members of the panel are England's Alec Stewart, New Zealand's Catherine Campbell, Pakistan's Waqar Younis and South Africa's Graeme Pollock.

"This is the fourth year of the People's Choice Award and it continues to be hugely popular among fans across the globe. This year we see a number of new names nominated for the title, all tremendous entertainers who play with style and skill," ICC chief executive David Richardson said in a statement on Saturday.


Latest News from Sports News Desk