The committee has been formed to strengthen DMK at district units, besides making them work efficiently, a party statement said.
The committee members are S Thiruvengadam, TS Kalyanasundaram, R Rajamanickam, former minister Thangam Thennarasu, MLA, advocate KS Radhakrishnan and SLT Sachidanandam, it said.
Formation of the committee was in line with one of the resolutions passed at the party's June 2 high-level working committee, chaired by DMK President M Karunanidhi.
The committee will also have the task of identifying deficiencies noticed during the LS polls and recommend corrective measures.
DMK failed to win a single seat out of the 34 it contested in Tamil Nadu, besides the Puducherry segment. Its allies who contested the rest of the seats also drew a blank in the polls.


Latest News from State News Desk