Of the eleven Rajya Sabha seats from the state, the term of three BJP MPs-- party Vice-President Prabhat Jha, Maya Singh and senior party leader Raghunandan Sharma is ending on March 28. Maya Singh has won the November 25 assembly polls and got a berth in the Shivraj Singh cabinet.
Sources at the secretariat said that the Election Commission has asked the Vidhan Sabha to provide a list of returning officers (RO) for the elections.
The notification for these seats will be issued in March, they said.


Latest News from Madhya Pradesh News Desk