Lucknow: The Election Commission on Monday transferred two District Magistrates, a Deputy Inspector General of Police and some other officers, officials said here.

District Magistrate of Rae Bareli, Lok Sabha constituency of Sonia Gandhi and which would go to poll on February 15, Amrita Soni has swapped places with DM Sitapur Ajay Kumar Shukla, they said.

DIG Meerut Prem Prakash would swap places with DIF Food and Drug Administration Hari Ram Shrama.

Deputy SP Jaunpur Hari Nath Sharma has been transferred out of the district on a non-election post and Deputy SP PAC Brajesh Kumar Srivastava has been posted in his place.

Additional DM CSM Nagar Munni Lal Pandey has also been transferred out of the district on non-election post and Additional Commissioner Devendra Dixit has been posted in his place.

Additional SP Gautam Buddha Nagar Rakesh Jolly has swapped places with ASP Barabanki Shriparna Ganguly.

Inspector of Rae Bareli Sadar Kotwali Sudhakar Singh, inspector of Amethi police station Anand Bajpai and station house officer of Mohanganj in CSM Nagar Anil Kumar Shahi have also been transferred to non-election post.

The reason for transfers in Uttar Pradesh, where Assembly elections are being held, were not immediately known.