Shahzad Shibli, who was appointed by the Election Commission of India (ECI) as an election observer for Itanagar, Doimukh and Sagalee Assembly constituencies has already arrived, while the election General Observer for Yachuli and Ziro Hapoli Assembly constituencies, Muthukumaraswamy B, arrived at Ziro last night, election office sources said here on Sunday.

Meanwhile, General Observer for the Assembly elections Arvind Kumar Singh arrived at Bomdila in West Kameng district yesterday and interacted with the DC cum DEO AK Singh on the election preparedness in the district.

At Tezu, the general observer for Arunachal East Parliamentary Constituency Mohammad Yousuf Dar has arrived on Sunday.

He would be available at Tezu Circuit House for meeting electors and people of Bordumsa-Diyum, Miao, Nampong, Changlang South, Changloang North, Namsang, Khonsa East, Khonsa West, Borduria-Bogapani, Kanubari, Longding and Pongchao Wakka constituencies, sources said.


Latest News from State News Desk