New Delhi: Elections for the post of Mayors and Standing Committee members to the three newly constituted municipal corporations in Delhi will start from April 30.

The elections to the North Delhi Corporation will be held at the Civic Centre on April 30 while it will be held next day in East Delhi Corporation at Udyog Sadan in Patparganj Industrial Area.

South Delhi Corporation will conduct the elections on May two at Civic Centre.

The elections will be held for the post of Mayor, Deputy Mayor and six Standing Committee members.

"Nominations for all these posts can be filed till April 26 in the office of municipal secretary of the respective corporation. Name can be withdrawn any time before commencement of the elections for the respective post," a statement said.

BJP is likely to romp home comfortable in North and East Delhi corporations as the party has enough numbers to elect a Mayor and Deputy Mayor.

However, in South Delhi Corporation, the party does not have a majority on its own though they have managed to enlist the support of at least nine councillors.

BJP is likely to nominate Rajni Abbi for the post of Mayor in North Delhi while Usha Shastri is the front runner for the post in East Delhi Corporation.

The party may also zero in on councillor Sarita Chaudhary as its candidate for the post Mayor in South Delhi Corporation.