"People are liking Modi and his work. A new kind of development has commenced," Dhir said.
Sources had said that AAP has decided not to give tickets to six former legislators including Dhir, Raju Dhingan, Dharmendra Singh Kohli, Harish Khanna and Rajesh Garg.
When asked whether the party has denied him ticket, Dhir said, "I have not asked for a ticket, so there is no question of denying one."
AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal tried to play down the incident, saying no decision has been taken on ticket distribution yet and the party was assessing the performance of its legislators.
In another development, Vinod Kumar Binny, former AAP MLA from Laxmi Nagar who was expelled from the party, has said he was ready to contest from the New Delhi Assembly seat against Kejriwal.

Latest News from India News Desk