New Delhi: In an effort to return back in the power in Uttarakhand, the Congress is all set to sort out the internal bickering among the state leaders. For this, the party has given extra responsibilities to all prominent Uttarakhand leaders by accommodating them on the state election committee.

Congress president Sonia Gandhi on Monday gave its approval to the constitution of state election committee headed by state congress president Yashpal Sharma.

Party seniors including Harak Singh Rawat, Harish Rawat, Vijay Bahuguna, Satpal Maharaj, Indira Hridyaesh, Pritam Singh, Ramsingh Saini, Tilak Raj Behar and Justice Irshad Husain have been made members on the committee.

The entire exercise is being seen as an effort to stop bickering amongst the state cadres.

Citing the example of anti incumbency wave against the Bharatiya Janata Party, the Congress is confident of returning to power in the state.

A senior Congress leader said, “Former Chief Minister Ramesh Pokhariyal Nishank has been replaced with BC Khanduri in an image building exercise. But all the efforts by BJP torestore its image will go in vain.”