Auto-rickshaw union leader Sitaram said they were very happy with the Aam Aadmi Party's victory in the Delhi assembly elections and expressed hope that the new government led by Kejriwal would fulfil his promise of providing permit to NCR autos to ply in Delhi.
"We hope that the Aam Aadmi Party will fulfil its promise of providing permit to NCR autos to ply in Delhi," Sitaram, one of the auto drivers, said.

Capping a momentous journey, AAP leader Arvind Kejriwal on Saturday took oath as the eighth Chief Minister of Delhi. Lieutenant Governor Najeeb Jung administered the oath of office and secrecy to Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia and five other ministers at the historic Ramlila Ground here, exactly an year after Kejriwal quit after a short 49-days regime.

Asim Ahmed Khan, Sandeep Kumar, Satyendar Jain, Gopal Rai and Jitender Singh Tomar also took oath of office and secrecy at the ceremony as a large crowd cheered.

Immediately, after taking oath, the 46-year-old leader addressed the gathering and unveiled the priorities of his government which included steps against corruption, communal elements, VIP culture and assured Delhiites that his government will fight for full statehood for the national capital.

Latest News from State News Desk