The original voting window was open from October 28 to November 15. But FIFA decided to delay the deadline until November 29 after "a low number of responses" by last Friday's original deadline, media reported.

Lionel Messi of Argentina has won the award for four consecutive times while Cristiano Ronaldo of Portugal won the award in 2008. Ronaldo scored hat-trick in Portugal's 3-2 victory in Sweden on Tuesday pacing Portugal to advance to the World Cup with an aggregated score of 4-2.


Latest News from Sports News Desk