The notification, which was issued earlier, said that the newly-elected legislators, who won the election to the 40-member state legislature held on November 25, would be sworn-in by the Protem Speaker.
Mizoram Governor Vakkom Purushothaman would deliver his customary gubernatorial address to the state Assembly on Tuesday, which would be deliberated on Wednesday after a motion of thanks is moved by a member of the ruling Congress.
The ruling Congress won 34 seats (Chief Minister Lal Thanhawla in two seats) while the opposition Mizo National Front (MNF) and its alliance partner Mizoram People's Conference (MPC) managed to win only a single seat.


Latest News from State News Desk