The vice-chairman of legislative council, Nethi Vidyasagar, was administered oath as the Chairman.

Jana Reddy administered oath to all the newly-elected MLAs of the Telangana Assembly. Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao was the first to take oath followed by his ministers.

The Speaker will be elected on Tuesday while the Governor will address the joint session of both Houses the next day. The session will continue till June 13.

The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) bagged 63 seats in the 119-member assembly in the recent elections.

Telangana came into existence as India’s 29th state on June 2.


Latest News from State News Desk