K Jana Reddy has also been elected as Leader of Congress Legislature Party. Speaker's election is slated to be held on June 10, while the Governor ESL Narasimhan would address the Assembly on June 11.

Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) has strength of 63 MLAs in the 119-member Assembly.
Meanwhile, Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao extended good wishes to Naidu on assuming charge as Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh and hoped that under his leadership the state would scale greater heights in the development charts.
Also extending his greetings to the people of Andhra Pradesh, he said, "The spirit of Telugu should continue".
Rao stressed the need for the two states – Telangana and Andhra Pradesh – to cooperate with each other and forge harmonious and cordial relations.
The Chief Minister said all the assurances made in the party's pre-election manifesto would be implemented. "I will keep my word and the manifesto will be implemented 100 percent," he told reporters in New Delhi.


Latest News from State News Desk