Lucknow: In a reshuffle in the police department, the Uttar Pradesh government on Wednesday transferred five IPS officers.

Deputy Inspector General of Police, Faizabad, Bhanu Bhaskar has been transferred to Agra in the same capacity, an official spokesman said.

DIG, Police Recruitment Board, Pramod Kumar Mishra has been appointed in place of Bhaskar, he said.

DIG, Agra, Ram Krishna Swarnakar will replace Mishra while DIG S K Mathur, attached with DGP headquarters, has been posted in SIT.

SP B R Meena, on the waiting list after returning from Central deputation, has been appointed Commandant 12 PAC, Fatehpur.


Latest news
from Uttar Pradesh News Desk