Kaisar was reportedly unhappy with the Congress alliance with the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) of Lalu Prasad for the Lok Sabha polls. He had showed his displeasure with his party's decision to surrender Khagaria seat to the RJD.

Soon after Kaisar joined the LJP, party chief Paswan announced he will be the LJP nominee from Khagaria.

Meanwhile, four RJD leaders - former minister Shakuni Choudhary, Ganesh Yadav, Abu Qaiser and Suresh Mehta - joined the ruling Janata Dal-United, state party president Vashsisht Narain Singh said.

The LJP, which has joined hands with the Bharatiya Janata Party, will contest the polls from seven constituencies.


Latest News  from Bihar News Desk