Hyderabad:In a major reshuffle in the police administration, Andhra Pradesh government on Wednesday transferred 40 IPS officers.

According to a government order issued late evening, SA Huda, a 1979 batch IPS officer, was posted as MD, AP State Police Housing Corporation in the rank of DGP.

Tejdeep Kaur Menon, Additional DGP (Training), was transferred and posted as Director General, Special Protection Force in the existing vacancy.

VSK Kaumudi has been transferred and posted as Addl DGP (Law & Order) in the existing vacancy and S Gopal Reddy, Additional DGP (Technical Services) transferred and posted as Additional DGP (Provisions and logistics).

SV Ramana Murthy, Director General, (Fire Services) was transferred and posted as Chairman, AP Road Safety Authority in the rank of Additional DGP.

 CV Anand, Additional Commissioner (Hyderabad city Traffic) was shifted and posted as Commissioner of Police, Cyberabad.


Latest News from State News Desk