Natrajan, a 1999-batch IAS officer of Andhra Pradesh cadre, is presently Director in the DoPT.

IAS officers Brijesh Pandey, Mayur Maheshwari and Shrikar Keshav Pardeshi have been appointed Deputy Secretary in the PMO.

Pandey, a 2004-batch officer of Manipur-Tripura cadre, is presently Deputy Secretary in the Department of Economic Affairs here.

Maheshwari, a 2003-batch officer, and Pardeshi-2001 batch officer are presently serving in their cadres -- Uttar Pradesh and Maharashtra respectively.

Both the officers have been appointed for four years tenure or until further orders, it said.

Latest News from India News Desk