Opening the innings, Gambhir cracked seven boundaries and one six in his unbeaten 217-ball innings, while Sehwag hit seven fours in his 88-ball stay to anchor the Delhi innings after they were reduced to 41-2 in the 19th over.

At the draw of stumps, Rajat Bhatia (43) was giving company to Gambhir at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium with Delhi still trailing by 90 runs with 6 wickets remaining in their first innings.

Resuming their innings at 312-6, Maharashtra could only add 18 runs more to the overnight score in just over eight overs as Delhi pacers Sumit Narwal and Parvinder Awana polished off the tail, scalping two wickets each in the opening session.

In reply, Delhi had a shaky start as their opener Unmukt Chand (1) was dismissed in the second over by Anupam Sanklecha, caught by Domnic Joseph.

Gambhir and first down batsman Manan Sharma then tried to weather the storm and stitched 40 runs in 16.5 overs before Joseph claimed the latter's wicket as Delhi slipped to 41-2.

Sehwag then walked in and the former Indian duo dug their heels, taking Delhi across the 100-mark. Sehwag was dismissed in the 46th over when he was trapped in front of wicket by spinner Khurana.

Next batsman, Mithun Manhas (6) lasted only nine balls before he was cleaned up by Samad Fallah.

Brief Score:      

Maharashtra 1st innings:
330 all out in 98.1 overs (SM Gugale 174, CG Khurana 55; S Narwal 3/37).

Delhi 1st innings: 240/4 in 76 overs (Gautam Gambhir 93 not out; Samad Fallah 1/50).

Latest News from Sports News Desk