The formal order was issued yesterday by the government after it got consent from Governor Mridula Sinha for the appointments.
Prashant Tendulkar will be the new CIC, while Pratima Vernekar and Juino D'Souza will be the two new SICs, a senior government official said.
The officials will take charge after being sworn-in by the Governor. The state Cabinet had earlier approved the three names and the same were cleared by the Governor.
The names were finalised by a three-member committee comprising Chief Minister Laxmikant Parsekar, Deputy Chief Minister Francis D'Souza and Leader of Opposition Pratapsingh Rane.
The post of CIC has been vacant since January 2015, after the tenure of Leena Mehendale ended, while no SIC has been appointed since September 2012, following the departure of Dr Pradeep Padwal.

Latest News from State News Desk