"We have submitted the proposal listing December 11-18 as the dates to hold the election. It is for the Election Commission of India to approve the proposal," said a senior official from Goa CEO. The current legislative assembly with 40 members was formed in March, 2012.
Goa CEO suggested that the assembly elections can be held along with four other states- Manipur, Punjab, Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh.

Latest News from State News Desk