Panaji: The BJP on Thursday announced its second list of six candidates, including two former Congressmen, for the March 3 Goa Assembly polls.

Nilesh Cabral, the sole minority candidate figured in the list, has been given ticket from Curchorem constituency while his former colleague in Congress Ganesh Gaonkar will contest from Sanvordem seat.

Besides the duo, Subhash Faldesai will contest from Sanguem seat, Kiran Kandolkar from Thivim and Manohar Shirodkar from Bicholim.

The saffron party has fielded old war horse Rupesh Mahatme against Chief Minister Digambar Kamat in Margao constituency.

Out of the 40 seats on block, BJP is contesting on 31 seats, while its pre-poll alliance partner Maharashtravadi Gomantak Party (MGP) is fielding candidates on eight seats.

Both the parties have reached an understanding to support Independent candidate Nirmala Sawant in Cumbharjua constituency.

BJP had announced its first list of 22 candidates and is yet to finalise names of candidates for the three Catholic-dominated constituencies of Navelim, Velim and Curtotim.