The 42-year-old was also nominated for the Player of the Decade (2004-13) award but lost out to Thai star Thongchai Jaidee. Thongchai bagged two more awards, taking home the Lowest Stroke Average (69.46) and the Greens in Regulation (75 percent) titles as well.

Held on Tuesday night ahead of the Indonesian Masters which starts Thursday, talented Thai Kiradech Aphibarnrat swept the Players' Player of the Year title, the Special Achievement Award as well as the prestigious Order of Merit crown.

The 24-year-old Kiradech won once and posted five other top-5 finishes in 2013 to earn over $1 million, becoming only the second man to achieve the feat in Asian Tour history.Canada's Richard T.

Lee scooped the Rookie of the Year award after his memorable debut season where he posted three top-10s to finish 32nd on the Order of Merit. Australia's Scott Hend, who enjoyed three brilliant victories in Thailand, Chinese Taipei and Macau, won the Driving Distance category with an average distance of 317 yards.

Brazil's Adilson Da Silva proved to be the straightest driver when he won the Driving Accuracy Award with 77.23 percent of fairways and Thailand's Chapchai Nirat chalked up the most number of birdies to become the Birdie Leader with a haul of 308.

The Amata Spring Country Club, venue for the Thailand Golf Championship, was voted the Best Golf Course for the third consecutive year while Alpine Golf Resort, venue of the inaugural Chiangmai Golf Classic, was recognised as the Best Golf Resort for its club facilities and amenities.

Fashionable Swede Rikard Karlberg, a two-time Asian Tour winner, was named the Best Dressed Player.


Latest News from Sports News Desk