Google observes 'Your Timeline' as a way to quickly recollect and even view their past locations. Also, if the users are using Google Photos, it will show the pictures they took on a specific day.

The location history cannot be shared via any social network. The users have total control over what gets saved, so they can remove a day or even their entire history.

In addition, the users can edit locations in Your Timeline by removing or renaming them. The feature ' Your Timeline' is released on the desktop and on Android mobile devices.

Another update to Google Maps allows users to send places from the site to your iPhone as a push notification. According to reports, the users can avail the service if they install Google Maps 4.7.0 (or above) from the App Store.