Earlier, she got approval of the Urban Development Ministry for merging three bungalows on the Gurudwara Rakabgunj Road into one and was allowed two more bungalows — one on the same road and the other at the Thyagaraja Marg.
The Ministry had allowed her to merge three bungalows (No. 12, 14 and 16) on the Gurudwara Rakabgunj Road as she had sought adequate space for Bahujan Samaj Prerna Trust.
But, since the rules do not allow any modification of bungalows in the Lutyen zone, the CPWD has objected to the amalgamation of the three into one, an official said, adding, the violations have been reported to concerned authorities.
Besides, she was alloted bungalow No. 4 on the Gurudwara Rakabgunj Road for her party office and bungalow No. 3 on Thyagaraja Marg as party president of BSP, the official added.
While bungalows on the Gurudwara Rakabgunj Road are Type VI (smaller bungalow), the Thyagaraja accommodation is Type VIII (bigger bungalow).
At present, five other charitable trusts are allowed to be operational in the Lutyen's bungalow zone. They are Babu Jagjivan Ram Memorial, Rajiv Gandhi Foundation, Nehru Memorial Museum and Library, Lal Bahadur Shastri Memorial and the Indira Gandhi National Centre for Arts.


Latest News from India News Desk