The posts, of the seven-member apex body, have been lying vacant for over four months.
"Orders for the appointment of four IRS officers to be appointed as Members in CBDT have been issued," a senior Finance Ministry official said.
As per the orders, four Indian Revenue Service officers – Surabhi Sinha, Rani Singh Nair, S M Nigam and Atulesh Jindal have been appointed in the post of Special Secretary and as Members in the CBDT.
Even after these four new appointments, one Member-rank post is still vacant.
The CBDT, at present, is headed by Chairperson Anita Kapur with Arun Kumar Jain as its lone Member.
Officials said the new appointments will boost the work of revenue collection and other direct taxes related tasks given to the Income Tax Department.
The body has six members apart from the Chairperson and is responsible for framing policy and administrative issues related to direct taxes and the Income Tax Department.

Latest News from India News Desk