New Delhi:  The Home Ministry on Friday issued a notification formally nominating master batsman Sachin Tendulkar, actress Rekha and industrialist Anu Aga as members of Rajya Sabha.

The notification was issued a day after President Pratibha Patil gave her approval to the government's proposal to make them members of the Upper House.

The names of Tendulkar, Rekha, and Aga were sent by the Prime Minister to the Home Ministry which forwarded them to the President for her approval.

Article 80 of the Constitution provides for nomination of persons having special knowledge or practical experience in matters such as literature, science, art and social service.