Development Commissioner AK Rakesh has been transferred as vice-chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Gujarat Maritime Board. Rakesh was earlier holding additional charge of the same post.

Principal Secretary in the Primary Education Department Sangeeta Singh was transferred as Principal Secretary of Higher and Technical Education.

Principal Secretary in the Social Justice and Empowerment Department Sanjay Prasad has been transferred as Principal Secretary of Labour and Employment Department.

PD Vaghela, on his repatriation to the state cadre (from the Centre), has been appointed as Commissioner of Commercial Tax, Ahmedabad.

Seven officers of 1998 IAS bench including Dhananjay Dwivedi, Mohammad Shahid and Murli Krishna have been promoted.


Latest News from State News Desk