Gunjan, student of Mansarowar HS School- Jangiri (Durg) secured a total of 488 marks out of 500, while Shreya Agrawal of Saraswati SMHS school (Champa) got second position by securing 96.20 percent marks.

The third rank with 96 percentile was accorded to Ch Umashankar Shastry of Government HS School Gourella (Bilaspur). The fourth and fifth positions were secured by Nidhi Dave of Chaitanya Vidya Pith (Dongar Gaon) and Vinit Kumar Agrawal of Government Prayas Awasiya Vidyalaya (Ambikapur) respectively.

Sixth position with 95.60 was fetched by Mukesh Kumar, again a student of Mansarowar HS School- Jangiri (Durg). Babloo Kumar Gupta (95.60 percent) became seventh rank holder, followed by Devendra Varma (95.40 percent) and Suraj Kumar Patel (95.40 percent).

It was Gjasvini Mishra who stood at the 10th position with 95.40 percentile.

Chhattisgarh Board (CGBSE) awards its meritorious students who top the Secondary and Higher Secondary Examination with Gold and Silver medal apart from prize money.

This year, around 2.5 lakh students have appeared for the Chhattisgarh Higher Secondary Exam 2015 conducted between February 23 and March 20 .

Read More: Chhattisgarh Board 12th Result 2015 declared

In order to check the results,  the students are required to register on with their Email Id and Mobile Number.

The stream wise results of Class XIIth for the academic session 2014- 2015 are also available on the official website of the Chhattisgarh Board

The board has been witnessing a growing number of examinees each year and a comparatively positive growth in the pass percentage as well.

Jagran Post wishes “All the very best” to students for their bright future.

Latest News from India News Desk