Sambasiva Rao told reporters that development of Seemandhra was possible only under TDP rule.

He was one of the six MPs from Seemandhra expelled by the Congress last month for stalling the Telangana Bill in Lok Sabha. The other four MPs have joined Jai Samaikyandhra party floated by former chief minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy.

Angry over bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh, many Congress leaders have joined TDP during the last one month. They include MPs, former central and state ministers and state legislators.


Latest News from State News Desk