Ethiopian Adola only started running internationally in 2014 and achieved his personal best time in the 2014 edition of ADHM en route to winning the elite men's title. He won a bronze at the World Half Marathon Championship.
Other Ethiopians Mosinet Geremew (Ethiopia), Jonathan Maiyo (Kenya) who finished eighth last year and Atsedu Tsegay who won the 2013 edition will be back in the capital this year. New to ADHM this year are TCS World 10K champion Alex Korio (Kenya), who clocked the fourth fastest time this year and Tsegaye Kebede (Ethiopia), known to be one of the most consistent runners in the international circuit, will be running his first Indian marathon.
The foremost among the women athletes participating in the ADHM 2015 is world record holder and defending champion Florence Kiplagat. Others include Cynthia Limo (Kenya), who won podium places at 10 out the 11 races she has run this year and Worknesh Degefa (Ethiopia). Reigning Olympic marathon champion Tiki Gelana (Ethiopia), who most recently took home the bronze at the Tokyo Marathon, will be gunning for gold at ADHM.
The race will flag off from the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium.

Latest News from Sports News Desk