Chandigarh: Off-spinner Harbhajan Singh will lead Punjab in the Vijay Hazare knock-out stage, starting in Delhi from March 5.

Punjab, which stood second in the North Zone league, will take on Maharashtra in the pre-quarterfinals at Palam in New Delhi.

The team will leave for Delhi on March 3, a Punjab Cricket Association spokesman said on Thursday.

The other members of the team for the knock-out matches are: Ravi Inder Singh, Chandan Madan, Gurkirat Mann, Mandeep Singh, Amitoze Singh, Bipul Sharma, Taruwar Kohli, Manpreet Goni, Sidharth Kaul, Rajwinder Golu, Manish Bhatia, Mayank Sidhana, Barinder Sran, Jeevanjot Singh, Vinay Chaudhary.

Vikram Rathore will be the manager, while Harvinder Singh would be the bowling coach.