The Haryana Government has issued the ban from September 11 to 18. Gujarat, Maharashtra, Rajasthan and Jammu and Kashmir had earlier enforced a ban on meat in view of Paryushan. It started with Mumbai, followed by Rajasthan and Jammu and Kashmir. Chhattisgarh was the fourth state to enforce meat ban yesterday.

The BJP has drawn sharp criticism with several social activists and opposition parties alleging that the ruling government had no right to tell the people what to eat.


Latest News from Haryana News Desk