Cards will be issued to farmers in a block of each of the 19 remaining districts of the state during this period, an official spokesman said.

A proposal to this effect has been approved by Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar, he said. He said the blocks to be covered under the scheme of 'Soil Health Cards' included Ambala, Bilaspur, Ladwa, Indri, Kaithal, Jind, Ganaur, Lakhan Majra, Bahadurgarh, Gurgaon,
Ballabhgarh, Hathin, Taoru, Khol, Kanina, Bawani Khera, Barwala and Adampur, Tohana and Baragudha.

Latest News from Haryana News Desk