The awards shall be given away by the Bharatiya Janata Party President Amit Shah at a function on Wednesday.

The other awardees include Urvi Piramal (Business & Industry), Hemant Thacker (Medicine), Kulinkant Luthia (Social Service), Bahubali Shah (Journalism), Anu Malik (Music) and Patangrao Kadam (Education).

Giants International was founded on September 17, 1972 by Nana Chudasama who is now its world chairman, with a purpose to serve humanity, promote unity, harmony and homogeneity among its members.

For the past 35 years, it has worked for family planning, disaster management, flood relief, rainwater harvesting, low-cost housing, AIDS, drugs abuse awareness, academics, medicine, environment and saving the girl child.

According to Giants International Executive World Chairperson Shaina NC, the organization has 600 branches in India and abroad in countries like US, Britain, Africa, Ukraine and Mauritius.

Latest news from Entertainment News Desk