Soren is leading by over 10,500 votes from his nearest BJP rival Hemlal Murmu from Barhait seat but he is trailing by 8,300 votes from Dumka seat, where he is the sitting MLA, behind BJP candidate Lois Marandi.

Water Resources minister Annapurna Devi of RJD is trailing in her Koderma seat by over 6,000 votes. Neera Yadav, the BJP candidate is leading there.

So is Industry minister Champai Soren of JMM, who is trailing behind BJP rival Ganesh Mahali by over 3,000 votes from Seraikella.

Rural Works minister Lobin Hembrom also of JMM is trailing behind BJP rival Tala Maranid by over 4,000 votes from Boria seat.

HRD minister Geetashree Oraon of Congress, an erstwhile alliance partner, is trailing behind her JMM and BJP rival in Sisai.

Disaster Management minister Mannan Mallick of Congress is trailing behind BJP rival Raj Sinha over 15,000 votes from the Dhanbad seat.

Agriculture minister sBanna Gupta of Congress is trailing behind BJP Saryu Roy by over 21,000 votes from the Jamshedpur West seat.

Rural Development minister K N Tripathy of Congress is trailing behind BJP rival M K Singh by 3,000 votes from the Daltonganj seat.

Among those who have bucked the trend is Finance Minister in the Soren ministry, Rajendra Prasad Singh of Congress, who is leading by over 5,700 from his Bermo seat.

Building Construction minister Haji Hussain Ansari of JMM is ahead of his nearest BJP rival Raj Paliwar by over 1,200 votes from the Madhupur seat.

Tourism minister Suresh Paswan of RJD is ahead of his nearest BJP rival Narayan Das by over 1,900 votes from the Deoghar seat.

Drinking Water and Sanitation minister Jaiprakash Bhai Patel of JMM is leading over 9,000 votes over his nearest BJP rival Kumar Mahesh Singh from the Mandu seat.

Jharkhand Assembly Speaker and JMM candidate Shashnak Sekhar Bhokta is trailing in Sarath seat behind his BJP and JVM(P) rivals.

JMM is fighting the polls alone this time, while Congress, RJD and JD(U) are in grand alliance.

Latest News from Jharkhand News Desk