Since its inception in 1976, Major Ports Sports Control Board has successfully participated in the zonal as well as national level championships around the year and which has helped identify players at a very young age.
They even have to their credit of organising the 'All India Major Ports Hockey Championship' from over 30 years.      

Speaking on the new associate member, Hockey India Secretary General Narinder Batra said, "On behalf of Hockey India, I whole-heartedly welcome Major Ports Sports Control Board in the Hockey India family.”
"Working together with Major Ports Sports Control Board will provide further opportunities in the area of sports and we look forward to working with them,” he added.
Atulya Misra is the President and G Harichandran is the General Secretary of the Major Ports Sports Control Board.      

Hockey India currently has 26 Permanent Members, 23 Associate Members, 1 Member through State Olympic Associations, 7 Academy Members and 1 Hoc-Key Member.

Latest News from Sports News Desk