Satti directed the presidents and other office-bearers of district and mandal units to illuminate main bazaars and distribute sweets among the people to mark the ‘end of ten years of Congress rule’ and celebrate Modi's swearing-in like Diwali.
Meanwhile, Satti, former Himachal Pradesh chief minister PK Dhumal, party general secretary Rajiv Bindal and some other prominent leaders from the state are likely to attend the swearing-in ceremony in Delhi on Monday.
However, there was no clarity yet on whether or not Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh will attend the function.

Narendra Modi, who led the BJP to a resounding victory in the 16th Lok Sabha elections will take oath as the nation’s 15th Prime Minister on Monday at Rashtrapati Bhavan amid the presence of a number of national as well as international dignitaries.


Latest News from Himachal Pradesh News Desk